Allsorts of Stuff

Happy New Year

So people here we are, this is the new year, to quote a song I know “But I don’t feel any different” . Not a big fan of Death Cab for Cutie but I heard it and thought it fit well for the feeling everyone usually gets at new year.

So is it the end of a decade? I don’t know and don’t particularly care to be honest. I don’t feel anything different and nor would I if it was definitely a new decade. Part of me thinks it is because of the Noughties and Teens thing that the media has got going on, but to be honest theories elsewhere support the opposite and it all boils down to, what the fuck is the point its all relative who has the right to even say what year it is or how many years are in a decade, why it was decided to be as it is and is it right?

But anyway Happy New Year all!

Resolutions will be flying being stuck and broken all over the year, so what am I going to be doing for a resolution? Well to be honest my original idea was to get myself a record deal with my tunes, but I’m not too sure if that is a yearly feasible task so I may make that a longer term goal. Other than that I’m not a big fan of resolutions, getting a paid job would be a bonus but to be fair that is not entirely in my hands with the current economical crisis.

So bring on this New Year, lets av it!!!

Leave a Reply

