Allsorts of Stuff

Kingdoms of Camelot – Defense

Hey,

I have noticed a lot of people are searching for Kingdoms of Camelot, mainly how to defend your cities. So I thought I’d give a few pointers. Seen as I have been playing the game.

First and this  is obvious but sometimes overlooked, resources, get them up as much and as quickly as possible. Food will be needed to supply your troops and the more you have coming in the more troops you can support without going into the negative. Wood I believe is needed for lots of things, troops, buildings and research upgrades, while stone is needed mainly for defense and research it is still vital and finally ore is needed for troops too, among other things. Oh and remember to keep your tenants happy, so increase that tavern level to max out your gold coming from taxes.

Second, in the early stages of the game this is my tactic, don’t allow your troops to defend your cities. Get some defensive structures like caltrops and mounted crossbows to slow the enemy down, get your defenses built up first. You will be looted but if you increase your storehouse capacity and keep upgrading things and building troops as your food income rises, eventually you can defend your city.

I am not at the stage where I can defend my city yet and I have got two cities. I play it regular and although I do not seem to get attacked anymore not since I became a marquis, I am wary that you can get attacked anytime, if you do not have a lot of soliders you always run the risk of losing not only your money but your troops aswell. My advice is wait until you know you can defend before you set your troops to defend.

Upgrading the watch tower will help you defend your cities, it gives you more information on the attacks impending. I don’t think there is much else to say but I hope that helped some people out.

Pixc

PS: please feel free to leave comments, all feedback welcome!

3 responses

  1. Lady MiLkDudD12

    Hey! I play this game as well and I am in an alliance. I really enjoyed reading this and appreciate the advice. I hope you don’t mind, but I shared this information with my alliance. Thank you again and good luck in the game.

    Happy gaming!

    -Lady MiLkDudD12

    March 7, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    • djpixc

      I am glad you enjoyed it, I aim to please 😀

      March 7, 2010 at 11:05 pm

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « DJ Pixcs Blog

Leave a Reply

