Allsorts of Stuff

New Chillout – Fever Ray

A friend of mine introduced me recently to a chillout act known as Fever Ray, now I checked them out as he spoke highly of them. I listened to a few tracks and I was instantly hooked.

They are basically what I have been looking for in some chillout music. I love the contrasting weird strange male and female vocals, mixed in with a mysterious dark brooding sort of texture. They are from Sweden and I believe they could do some serious fan gathering in the UK and America.

My favourite track is Concrete Walls, but other songs still draw me in. I urge anyone into deep, dark music to check them out, chillout they may be but its good!

Fever Ray, a breath of fresh air 🙂

Pixc

Leave a Reply

