Allsorts of Stuff

Night Night

Mind is racing with thoughts I can’t stop

No way to stop can’t seem to drop off

Things I’ve done or want to do

Fantasy, Reality, keeping me awake

Memories good and bad

Times I’ve had and times to come

Lost inside my own mind

In my own bed

When I turn out the light

Music I’ve heard but can’t remember

B eats I might want to make but will forget

Stories I’ve read or been told in the past

My own interpretation of myth and fact

Another idea to write down

All of this

When I turn out the light

Leave a Reply

