Allsorts of Stuff

My SS Lazio First Season FM2010

SS Lazio – Football Manager 2010

Manager: Fabio Newsemio (Me)

Season Summary : 1st Season – 2009/2010

league table lazio 2009 2010 season

Right so, I won Serie A, a quick summary from me, all three of my main strikers were on form most of the season. Rocchi was on fire until after christmas where he had a minor blip. Pandev was providing a few goals and a good link between attack and midfield, also Zarate hit after christmas and seemed to be on fire towards the end of the season.

A win against Bologna 6-0 in my first Italian Cup match was a highlight for me. I was also impressed with my Italian Super Cup win against Inter in my first competitive game as manager of Lazio. I feel I worked well with a mediocre side at best. My strike force was my strong point and I suppose defensively my players were on form.

Here are my transfers for the first season too, very limited funds and I kept the team pretty much as is…

Rodney Sneijder was a buy for the future, I have heard lots of wonderkid callings for this guy, so we shall see how he does in my next season, he did get a few games and was playing a few reserve friendlies I set up. Hopefully more first team action this next season.

I may look to offload foreign players in the next season, although most are playing well it is needed to challenge in europe, with the stupid home grown rules. I have a limited supply of Youth Talent coming through and with every italian team raiding the leagues to co own italian players, it is a bit annoying trying to keep hold of my italians.

So yeah thats my first season here are the results for the season…..

So think what you like I was disappointed with the EuroCup, but I can’t complain, hopefully I will stay strong in league until I can build a strong enough squad for the champions league 🙂

thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

