Allsorts of Stuff

Jager

I am worn out and drained from all this lack of motivation

My eyes droop without a constant virtualisation

I’m not sure of where to begin to move my life on to the next level…..

 

No worries that I will forget

Plenty of hurt to remember and regret

Purely coincidence that I was not letting go, letting go

 

Pour me a glass of Jager

Right to the top, I won’t want to savour

This drink will wash away

My mind, my love, my heart go away

 

Sticky brown liquid of golden promise

Melt my insides to there end

I cannot believe that this is happening again

I want to go home but to what end?

 

I know not where I belong

I could stay and fester away doing nothing because of their silly games

I could wander and find no peace, no stable time for me

If I fly to a place I know I am loved

Surely I would struggle to leave behind the people and places I grew to like

 

A dilemma beyond my mind

I don’t decisions, so I’ll just cry

 

Pour me another glass of Jager

Don’t add no coke, please do me this favour

 

4 responses

  1. There is One who can set you free. His name is Jesus

    By His Grace.

    February 15, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    • djpixc

      I am not religious, it is up to me and me alone to do this, i have got here because of me, among other people, thanks for commenting though

      February 15, 2011 at 4:24 pm

  2. It’s good to take responsibility for what we’ve done. That’s the first step He requires. The next step is to humble your pride and ask help from the One who made you.

    I won’t bother you anymore. But I would do you no favors by not saying that.

    by His Grace.

    February 15, 2011 at 4:30 pm

  3. being stressful is normal for all.
    poetry writing shall set you free.

    please consider join us, our poetry communities are set to encourage poets, once you link your entry to our collection, you will get instant feedback from fellow poets ..you encourage others while getting encouraged.

    poetry awards are given now if you come in and join…
    Happy Weekend.
    you got talent, get out there and share,
    smiles.
    best wishes for your day.

    xoxox

    March 4, 2011 at 3:10 pm

Leave a Reply

