Allsorts of Stuff

About You

Words escape me, often how I feel is lost in my mind

Distance breaks my spirit as I know it might just be too far

Love could conquer all of this, but when its built on the unknown that is all it can be

 

Words escape me for how I feel about you

Tried to live in my dreams to be close to you

But you don’t seem to visit anymore

Thoughts of you constantly burn into my skull

Wondering if and when we will finally find out if this will be it

 

Nothing can ever take me far from you, because I’m already far enough

I will only be able to move closer

The distance will always get shorter, until I’m with you

 

No words escape me soon

Because I can type them all to you

Leave a Reply

