Allsorts of Stuff

OJO Sports Agent – Catch a Cube

I have been playing OJO Sports Agent for a while, can’t remember when I started playing but my experience is over 10 years now, for those of you who don’t know the game, you gain experience as an agent by helping clients, networking, entertaining and all other tasks in game.

One of the things I was pretty impressed with and have the most fun playing, is the “Catch a Cube” mini game. Basically you have a grid of ?’d boxes 4×5, so that’s 20 boxes of mystery gifts. These can include points(the main currency in the game), clout(sort of pull you have in the game), random gifts and happiness. Basically it reminds me of “Deal or No Deal”. You pick a box, which turns green and an exclamation mark appears in that box instead of the usual question mark. Then you are asked to eliminate a number of boxes. After that you are made an offer, usually this will be points and asked to decline or accept this offer. Generally as you go through this process and decline offers the offers can get higher, not always and sometimes you may be offered some other mystery prize. My advice for this mini game is to use it often to get a boost on points or get some free gifts. Try to push it till the end, the laws of probability would offer that if a box containing 5 clout is eliminated and the boxes next to it on the list contain 900 points pick a box directly next to it and you should have a better chance of hitting a different prize out. Not always but I find this works for me, I often try and leave the highest two points values alone and hopefully a gift if there is one.

So yeah this is my favourite OJO Sports Agent game, really well done, play it a lot!

Thanks for reading,

Pixc

2 responses

  1. Would you mind if I use your article as a qualified source?

    February 15, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    • djpixc

      depends what for, query me what for, if its about sports agent or the mini game, then feel free, link me here?

      February 16, 2012 at 11:50 am

Leave a Reply

