Allsorts of Stuff

Noroch Media – I do web design ya know

Hey guys, I just thought I’d share my web design stuff, I’m not established, I have just done a couple of college courses on Web Design and have designed my own website, my personal website is incomplete but still functional in that it has links to my 1st design for my portfolio that is not my own site.

This first design was done for The Huddersfield Royal Naval Association, the design is simple and has the R.N.A crest in the middle. I often find that designs are very similar and this was my way of making it different. The basic colour scheme of blue and a darker blue with white, is a colour scheme often used in corporate and/or charity websites. It was one of two designs, another being heavily black.

I am considering going self employed doing this but I know it will be tough so am still looking at other options, I’d love to work for a company who already has a lead web designer or web developer that can help me build my skills and in turn I can help support them and their company, I feel at my last job and in previous work the enthusiasm I started with always waned due to a lack of understanding or enthusiasm from the people I have worked with, or maybe I lack of knowledge on their part and my need for appraisal to keep my motivation levels up. Going on a motivation workshop tomorrow hopefully gain something from it to help.

In the meantime, here is my own personal website, in my portfolio section you will find links to my other designs and projects I have worked on.

NOROCH MUSIC – the only unfortunate thing is I cannot receive mail through this site yet, hopefully this will arrive soon.

EDIT : Link to website updated, thanks to Ryan for spotting this!

2 responses

  1. Hello! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to fix this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share. Cheers!

    February 26, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    • djpixc

      no sorry, I do know wordpress.org is more flexible but you would need to research into it, it might require some development, server side stuff I’m not sure or at least a different page with mobile web settings

      February 27, 2012 at 11:58 pm

Leave a Reply

