Allsorts of Stuff

Manic Mind

My mind,  is a maze, a never ending list

I’m often left laying awake at night, it gets me pissed

The frustration of knowing being able to decide what to do

Can lead to bad decisions, poor hygiene and a bad diet too

 

I try to fix bits but often fail

My life makes me feel like I’m walking in a gale

Head down, ideas sprout, from my mind

I write em down, let it out, hope it helps

I need sleep, I know eventually I’ll get it

I need sleep, I know eventually I’ll get it

But why should I have to wait til my mind is ready

Now I have a manic mind, at times it goes off on its own little run

I have trouble stopping it and it often lacks the fun

My life is often dictated by the screens I sit at

Therefore its hard for me to drop off with that visual in my brain

Leave a Reply

