Allsorts of Stuff

Chasing Over

Is it bitter that I won’t heed the norm

That I won’t pander and chase after whoever you are

I found nothing good comes out of chasing

Even when I have been chased, nothing good came of it

 

The good feelings didn’t last, either way

When I am alone and thinking of you

I wish I knew that this was not true

 

It is true,

So now I’m done

Chasing over you

 

That doesn’t mean my feelings have changed

That doesn’t mean I’m happy to stop chasing you

It just means I’m going to try at least

To stop chasing you

 

 

Leave a Reply

