Allsorts of Stuff

U Told Me . . .

You told me, I would never forget you

That I’d always remember you, you were right

You said I think about you, I do

But I keep you in my memory or I’m glad you’re there

Because it reminds me of mistakes I made or things I learned

 

We had some good times, no matter how badly it ended,

Don’t think I don’t remember those

But it needed to end, our time was up

We will always have our memories and can call upon them whenever we need

 

I will level with you, I often use them as an escape

They can stop me thinking about now

Not that things aren’t pretty good now, but not everything is good all the time

 

Life goes on, you told me

Yes it does

Leave a Reply

