Allsorts of Stuff

Remember

I woke from the bliss of lying next to you

Knowing it was all a dream

Knowing it was also a memory though is worth it

Knowing it will likely never come again

 

If I went back, I wonder if I would try to change it

Would I push, try to cross that line

Maybe I’d take away this memory

To lessen the pain, you left with me

When you went away

 

Nope, I’ll just bask in that memory

Knowing I shared this time with you

I can call upon it when I want

Just like that crazy dance

 

Never forget, move on but never forget

Leave a Reply

