Allsorts of Stuff

Proraso Shaving Cream – my thoughts

Been using some proraso shaving cream, its a little more than what I’d like to pay for shaving cream, I’m not made of money and although most people who do you use this stuff would say its one of the cheapest out there in all fairness, I still think this stuff is a tad expensive. So I think its pretty nice, gives a slight tingle, which am unsure if that is a good thing, but I don’t mind it and the stuff does give a nice fresh feeling. It smells pretty good but at present I can’t comment on whether this is best to use, as this was my first proper shaving cream, I’ve always used canisters of gel or shaving foam. I just ordered some more as I’m looking to keep ontop of my shaving in the near future, I also am close to running out so its handy to order some in before I do, just signed up to shaving shack as their prices seem to be a little cheaper than where I got my last batch. I’ll see how it goes!

I also have a few questions if there are any guys with some answers out there. First of all, soaps or cream or gels, I used canistered stuff until say probably this year, this new proraso cream seems to be better, but it is rather expensive for me. Any thoughts on that? Also I was looking into various brands, most seem slightly more expensive than ProRaso, any thoughts on that?

One response

  1. TO be honest, bud, I’ve not had a proper shave for ages, because the last time I did, it left some parts of my face smooth and others where it felt like I’d not shaved at all. In fairness, I don’t know if it was the cream I was using or whether it had anything to do with the blades.

    However, on the subject of creams, I personally would say whatever works best for you. The last time I used a brand was Gillette, I think, but, IMO, at the end of the day, irrespective of brand, if anything works for me, I’ll carry on using that same one. So, that’s really my advice

    September 15, 2013 at 8:05 pm

Leave a Reply

