Allsorts of Stuff

Control

still awake, early hours, words, inspiration flooding my mind

knowledge of what has to be done, fear I can’t be myself

controlled to be something I am not because if I don’t I suffer

suffer while I am controlled because I can’t be free, be myself

entrapment, prison, do as we say not as we do, feel as we want, not as we do

control is the only way they keep the power

only some will be able to break free of this

only some will be able to free themselves

other must think how to twist the system to fit themselves

creative thinking to loosen the grip of that controlled vice like grip on your life

or is it an illusion, that you have freed yourself, to keep you under control

tying yourself in knots, they are winning

Leave a Reply

