Allsorts of Stuff

Let Down Again

Sat here, with no reply, wondering why, did you let me down again?

Sitting wondering, is it too much to ask, just to let me know?

Other people manage it, other people less close to me, manage.

Is it because you are not close to me, though I feel it so

I’m not meaning, we are lovers but I always felt so close

I might be on my own in that, maybe you feel so distant it doesn’t matter

You can’t feel this close

I wander through my thoughts finding all the times it hurt to be this close

I try to sift through and find all the brilliant times, I didn’t realise, but we were that close

Shoes on the other foot now, seems I know too much

Still don’t know why you let me down again

Leave a Reply

