Allsorts of Stuff

NXT future dream matchups

So I am a huge fan of some of the talent coming through NXT, obviously Paige started in NXT as far as her WWE career goes and many more have come through since. I would just like to touch on a few of my favourites either just hitting the main roster or still wrestling in NXT.

First up Asuka, the current NXT Womens Champion she is undefeated and likely to eventually be promoted to the main roster. I have a few dream opponents for Asuka, mainly for the draw side of things, AJ Lee or Sasha Banks being the main two but who wouldn’t love to see Trish come back for one more match or Lita. Added to this replace Asuka with Alexa Bliss or Sasha Banks for those last two mentions and we have a wrestlemania dream match right there.

Tag team action next, I think American Alpha or The Revival or even Tomasso Champa and Johnny Gargano all would be amazing teams to face off against these selection of legendary tag teams, Rock n Sock Connection, The Hardyz, New Day, New Age Outlaws or The Rhodes Brothers. I still wish WWE and Cody had sorted the issues out, he is such a big loss to the WWE in my opinion. Obviously how could we forget the World’s Greatest Tag Team, Team Angle Shelton Benjamin and Charlie Haas, Angle as special referee for these squaring off against American Alpha would be a true dream match up, throw Revival Johnny N Tomasso against Rhodes Brothers and New Day in a four way elimination and you have a brutal TLC match in the making.

So in NXT we have a number of excellent prospects, one guy that is fun and a favourite it seems with the crowds, could be the next Godfather type babyface, who would his dream opponents be? Fandango? Stevie Richards? Imagine him against the RTC team, I think he could do a good turn angle with them if only he was around back then. He could have some great feuds with Fandango, Tyler Breeze, maybe even guys like Kane, Baron Corbin and Big Show.

Shinske Nakamura is one of the hottest stars in NXT, I’ll concede I love his character, the flair, the way he moves, but his moves, not exactly making me buzz, he definitely got talent in the ring, but I think his moveset may need a shuffle, but when it does, I’d love to see him fight against Dolph Ziggler, AJ Styles, Chris Jericho and Kurt Angle.

I could not leave this guy out. Samoa Joe is one of the most well known stars in NXT, by rights he should be on the main roster, it’s obvious he can make it big, most people could probably guess my picks for dream matchups. Brock Lesnar, Kevin Owens and Dean Ambrose, hell why not Cesaro aswell. WWE under uses that guy, him and Samoa Joe, man that would be epic right??

The NXT icon Finn Balor, will the WWE ever be the same when he hits the main roster? I doubt it, big matches for this guy, such a long list. Sheamus, Chris Jericho, Dolph Ziggler, Dean Ambrose and Seth Rollins. Yeah I cannot wait to see this guy hit the main roster, legends he won’t face would be Shawn Michaels, Eddie Guerrero and Daniel Bryan.

All of this and more will come in time. I hope your ready people, the future is coming, never mind winter, this is NXT!

 

 

Leave a Reply

